How are the hottest pressure vessels classified

  • Detail

How are pressure vessels classified

pressure vessels are widely used, and there are many types, and there are many classification methods. For example, according to the wall thickness of vessels, they can be divided into thin-walled and thick walled vessels (the wall thickness is greater than one tenth of the inner diameter); According to the pressure borne by the container, it can be divided into internal pressure container and external pressure container; According to the geometry of the shell, it is divided into spherical container and cylindrical container; There are also containers divided into high-temperature, medium temperature and low-temperature containers

in order to facilitate management and grasp the danger degree of containers, relevant departments classify containers from the aspects of their use, pressure and danger

1. Classification by purpose. It can be divided into:

1.1 reaction vessel (the vessel that completes the physical and chemical reactions of the working medium)

1.2 heat exchanger (container for heat exchange of medium)

1.3 separation vessel (a vessel that completes the fluid pressure balance of medium, gas purification and separation)

14 storage and transportation containers (storage and transportation containers containing gas, liquid and liquefied gas)

2. Classified by pressure. According to the size of the design pressure gas, pressure vessels are divided into four categories: low pressure, medium pressure, high pressure and ultra-high pressure. There is no stagnation in any part of the whole stroke

2.1 low pressure

design pressure is 0.098-1.56mpa

2.2 medium pressure

design pressure is 1.57-9.7mpa

2.3 high pressure

design pressure is 9.8-9.9 MPa

2.4 ultra high pressure

design pressure is greater than 9.8MPa

for gas cylinders, the design pressure less than 12.25mpa is low pressure; If it is greater than or equal to 12.25mpa, it is high pressure

3. Classified by hazard and harmfulness. That is, considering the design pressure, the danger of the medium in the container, the complexity of the reaction or action process, and the harmfulness of the single screw extruder, which is currently the most widely used once something happens, it can also be divided into the following three categories:

3.1 the first category of containers refers to low-pressure containers of non flammable or non-toxic media and low-pressure heat exchangers and separation containers of flammable or toxic media

3.2 the second type of container mainly refers to the medium pressure container of any medium; Low pressure containers for highly toxic media; Flammable or toxic medium high-density polyethylene wound structural wall pipe cj/t165 ⑵ 002 low-pressure reaction vessel and storage and transportation vessel, and low-pressure waste heat boiler with inner diameter less than 1 meter

3.3 class III containers, including:

3.3.1 high pressure and ultra-high pressure containers

3.3.2 medium pressure vessels for flammable or toxic media with volume pressure (PV)>=20 L · MPa, and medium pressure reaction vessels for flammable or toxic media with pv>=50 L · l MPa

3.3.3pv>=5000 L · MPa medium pressure storage and transportation containers, medium pressure waste heat boilers and low pressure waste heat boilers with an inner diameter greater than 1 m

Copyright © 2011 JIN SHI